things i’ve (re)learned today

Because I’m in the midst of writing several papers, my brain can only handle bullets today.

  • Coffee is supposed to go into your mouth…as opposed to down the front of your shirt.  Apparently, I confused the two today.
  • Laptops = cat beds, but only when you actively need to be typing.
  • Cats are very good at emotional blackmail.
  • Despite the fact that I have a relatively large desk, I prefer to work from the couch, with my laptop propped on the coffee table and a fortress of books/papers surrounding me.  That’s right, I have once again taken over the living room…poor Apparent Dip.
  • My life is really boring in the summers.  I read.  I pretend to write.  I read some more.  I watch a lot of brainless television.  I actively avoid writing.  Repeat ad nauseam.
  • I really love my camera.

To distract you from the boring-ness of this post, here are some more cat pictures!  And a pretty flower!

Meshuggenah spends most of her day sleeping or modeling...

Meshuggenah spends most of her day sleeping or modeling...

A rare sighting of Edna Furber...who tends to stay under the bed.

A rare sighting of Edna Furber...who tends to stay under the bed.

after a rainstorm

after a rainstorm

4 responses to this post.

  1. Yay, cat pictures!!!!

    I am happy.

    Reply

  2. Summers are like that. I really miss the stimulation of other researchers around me. Sad though it is, I’m always happiest when Autumn arrives and the new year kicks in. I have never understood people who celebrate the new year in January. Since the age of four mine has started in September.

    Reply

  3. Sisyphus: I was hoping the cat pictures would make people happy! Huzzah!

    Table Talk: I am with you 100%. My birthday is in September as well, so I count autumn as my new year…new school supplies, cooler weather…it’s the greatest time of year for me!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Linda B on August 14, 2009 at 11:15 am

    Since I have yet to see Furber in person it was good to see that she does, in fact, exist. Great shots. As far as the coffee goes – perhaps you were too anxious for the caffeine.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

