…tap…tap…tap…is this thing on?

At the risk of sounding like the gropen-führer of California or some freaky kids in a horror movie…I might be back!

Here’s what I’ve been up to lately:

  • finishing my MA in one year instead of two (cuz that’s how I roll)
  • adopting a fourth (and feral) cat–her name is Edna Furber (literary pun intended)–she won’t let us touch her yet, but she has no problem letting us feed her.
  • teaching
  • reading lots and lots and lots of books
  • finding out that finishing an MA in one year instead of two is kind of a silly idea
  • getting into Ph.D. programs
  • deciding to stay put for said Ph.D.–something I didn’t think would happen, but makes me happy after all

So stay tuned, because I’m going to try to post a bit more regularly (particularly as I should be writing and revising 6 papers in the next couple of weeks and I need to procrastinate)!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Welcome back! Congrats on all of your personal news. 😀 Although I’d be a touch frightened of a feral cat…

    Reply

  2. Yay, you’re back!

    So, give us the dirt! That’s a lot of stuff to update us on!

    Reply

  3. I’m all for procrastinating! 🙂 I love the name Edna Furber for a cat–had a chuckle out of that one. Congrats on finishing your MA so quickly–that’s a pretty good excuse to have been absent. Good luck with those papers, though.

    Reply

  4. welcome back! I’ve been waiting!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

