Like a bad tv show…

Well, Paris and London were amazing.  My high school French came in handy, I ate nutella crepes, I walked around two amazing cities, and I decided that being parted from my computer was actually pretty great.  So for the time being, I’ve decided to re-prioritize things a bit.  I have a lot of writing projects on my plate at the moment, and I need to make sure my energy is headed in the right direction.  So the blog will be on hiatus for an indefinite period.  But I’m sure, like the bad tv shows of my childhood, I’ll be back in the future.  And I might pop in every once in a while.  And I’ll continue reading other people’s blogs, albeit much less than I used to. So ta for now!

5 responses to this post.

  1. Awwww, I will miss you (already missed you while you were away), but completely understand. Please stop by and leave and occasional comment for me, so I’ll know you’re alive and well.

    Reply

  2. you will be missed! My own blogging/blog reading has slowed a bit, but has fallen into a schedule I’m very comfortable with. I hope to see you return in the future! And I agree with Emily, do stay around however peripherally, so we know you are alive and well…

    Reply

  3. I’ve been spending time on lots of things other than blogging lately myself, and it can definitely be a good thing. Good luck refocusing, and we’ll miss ya!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Peter on June 10, 2008 at 1:22 am

    Your blog posts will be missed! However, I think it is very healthy and sensible to get away from the computer for a while. It can get to the point where it feels like the computer becomes my sole view on the rest of the world, which starts to feel weird after a bit. So yeah, unplug for a while, but send up the odd flare so we know you are still out there 🙂

    Reply

  5. To everyone: I have a feeling that the blogging break won’t be as long as I had envisioned. I just need to figure out how to achieve a level of balance between the craziness of my work and the easy procrastination that blogland offers. So thank you for the kind words, but I’ll probably be back before too long!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

