In addition to your regular forecast…

…keep an eye out for flying pigs.

That’s right–I finished a knitting project! I even wove the ends in. It is done, done, done. Apparent Dip was sent forth wearing a cozy scarf knit with Noro Silk Garden (a total of 4 skeins, 3 different colorways). And I finished just in time…the wind is brutal, and we have a mile to walk to get into campus. Now I just have 2 sweaters, a scarf for myself, 3 lace shawls, and other random bits and pieces to finish. I think we’ll need some more pigs.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Queen Mother on February 11, 2008 at 10:40 am

    Amazement is the word that I am looking for. Somehow you now make me want to finish the quilt that I have been piecing together now for over 2 years. Not to mention other items that need repair and finishing. It is just that the antique sock machine gives me the instant gratification that I need. I am so proud of you. You are actually following your New Year’s resolution. Cheers!

    Reply

  2. Well, where’s the pictures? We wanna see the beauteousness!

    Reply

  3. Queen Mother: It’s amazing isn’t it?

    Sisyphus: I’m trying to track the scarf-wearing Apparent Dip in his native habitat, but so far he’s proving elusive–I will hopefully have a picture soon!

    Reply

  4. Oooh, congratulations! And stay tuned for the soon-to-be posted piece I just wrote about my own foray into knitting. I think we’re going to need lots and lots of flying pigs.

    Reply

  5. Emily: I’ll be on the lookout for that! Knitting is a fantastic way for me to relax (despite the fact that I seem to swear quite a bit in the process), but it does feel good to FINALLY have something to show for all of the work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

