And we’re back…sort of

Well, Thanksgiving was lovely and I thoroughly enjoyed a little mini-vacation in which Apparent Dip and I didn’t really do much of anything.  I am almost done with Daniel Deronda (only 75 pages left), and I finished re-reading Pride and Prejudice while making my way through some secondary literature for my currently thesis-less research papers (the desk is no longer the problem surface of the apartment–the dining room table has that honor now. Several piles o’ doom have apparently sprung up overnight!).

I also changed the look of the blog again.  The next couple of weeks will most likely be a bit rough on me, as I’m trying to finish course work, the weather is rather blah, and I somehow locked myself into having a statement of purpose finished by Friday (the application isn’t due until early January).  The dark blog was beginning to feel too dark, and this way I can change the header (and I get my Groucho Marx quote back, hurrah!).

Anyhoo, blogging might be a bit scarce around here as I attempt to get this semester under wraps, but then again, it might pick up, as blogging is an excellent tool for procrastination!   Off I go to put together information packets for the kind people writing my letters of recommendation…

3 responses to this post.

  1. I hate it when I don’t have a thesis for a paper! Good luck with that. 🙂

    Oh, and I read your other post about fiber arts + injuries. When I was twelve, I spent most of the summer crocheting a ton of thread Christmas ornaments for my huge extended family, and I managed to pull a muscle in my chest. I went to the doctor and everything, lol. So perhaps fiber arts should count as a sport?!

    Reply

  2. I’m loving Daniel Deronda. You wouldn’t know it, as I am apparently reading every other book in my home except for Daniel Deronda, but I am enjoying it.

    Hope your weekend was productive.

    Reply

  3. Eva: I think fiber arts should definitely count as a sport–I mean, I have to stretch out the muscle groups at intervals to keep from cramping up! But then again, I’ve also injured my shoulder attempting to lift an unabridged dictionary…

    Staci: I agree that Daniel Deronda is an easy novel to put down. I love it, and I’m thoroughly enjoying my second run through it, but it’s also easy for me to get attacked by other books! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

