Color me red?

So, in honor of the new school year starting (and let’s face it: I’ve been in school for so long that late August/early September is far more suitable a time for my new year to start than Dec. 31/Jan. 1 when I’m guaranteed to be passed out on the sofa by 11 p.m.)….Ahem, digression aside, in honor of the new school year I thought I would change the color of the blog.  We also recently repainted our living room, so I have a thing for changing colors lately (Note: painting is hard work and I conveniently forgot about that.  The result?  I now have aching muscles when I didn’t even think I had muscles).  Besides, I like to think that the red suits me, being the only person with red hair in my immediate family and all.  I did think the blue was nice and mellow…calming (I like to think), so if the red is too rageful, let me know (but in a nice way).

As my writing is apparently being taken over by parenthetical asides, it’s time for me to get back to finding other means of procrastinating reading.  Jürgen Habermas, here I come!

8 responses to this post.

  1. I like the red, but since you’ve been to my blog you already know that! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Andi: Thanks! I’m really enjoying the change myself. I also felt it reflected my growing obsession with Russian literature 🙂

    Reply

  3. My blog used to look a lot like this — I like it!

    Reply

  4. Always good to have a change-the red seems vibrant! And my best friends throughout the years always seem to be redheads. 🙂 (I’m a blonde, myself)

    I helped paint my niece’s nursery right before she got back, and I couldn’t lift a cup of tea the next day! So I sympathise with the achy muscles thing.

    Reply

  5. For an unknown reason (some sort of minority report ‘ripple effect’?) my wordpress dashboard reports an incoming link from one in three of your posts when apparently there is no visible link to mandarine. I do not mind at all. It’s just strange enough that I wanted to share.

    Reply

  6. Dorothy: Thanks!

    Eva: I like the word vibrant–it perfectly describes the way I feel about the new school year and autumn in general. Thanks!

    Mandarine: Perhaps when people are looking at a specific post they link to you through my link on the sidebar? But I’m glad you stopped by as I always enjoy reading your blog! 🙂

    Reply

  7. Red is my favorite color, so I love how your blog looks.

    Reply

  8. Dewey: Thanks! I do so wish that I could wear red more often, as I’m drawn to it, but for now, only my blog gets to wear it (sigh–I wish it didn’t clash with my hair).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

