So that’s where that went…

It’s been a busy morning. I am still surrounded by boxes and I had to take Apparent Dip to the airport first thing this morning. Then the cable person showed up (hooray for the interwebs at home!), and somehow, in the middle of his visit, our youngest cat decided to make her way into the great outdoors (she’s a devious little kitty). Talk about a heart attack! Luckily, she freaked out and came back to the porch after a 1/2 hour and I was able to get her safely inside.

So I decided to give myself a break. I’m checking up on blogs and watching the best episode of Murder She Wrote EVER! It’s the episode where the remote-controlled car kills people. You gotta love Cabot Cove.

This is a completely frivolous post, but poetry is on its way after I get a bit more unpacking done. So stay tuned!

4 responses to this post.

  1. I hope you TiVo’d that murder she wrote, it is also one of the ones where you can most tell that the whole series was filmed in northern California!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Queen Mother on August 5, 2007 at 7:43 pm

    Harleyman and the Queen Mother are watching Murder She Wrote where they are all stranded with yet another killer on the loose. While I enjoy the shows, having Jessica for a friend could be dangerous to one’s life.

    Reply

  3. We looked at cats for adoption yesterday. One we play with last week was still there, rolling around on the floor of his cage being all cute and then I noticed something. He has 3 legs. THREE LEGS and I didn’t notice at all the first time I played with him. I chalk it up to the fact that he was on his back most of the time and he acts like a totally normal cat.

    Hmmphf. Glad you got your kitty successfully back into the house. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Queen Mother: that’s why Jessica had to move to NY City after a while, the population of Cabot Cove was seriously depleted!

    Andi: Cats are crazy–did you adopt one? And thanks, I’ll be keeping my eye on the youngest for a while until she decides that going outside is not a great thing to do (because if I have a heart attack, who’s going to feed her? That should get her inside for awhile.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

