give a warm welcome to my new nephew!

I’m absolutely thrilled to say that my sister-in-law and my brother-in-law welcomed their son into the world today.  He’s healthy (and soon to be very spoiled by lots of attention) and his mom and dad are doing well.  So I am an auntie!  Very exciting, as this is my first time being an aunt.  This means:

  • I get to have an excuse to knit lots of cute toys and sweaters–oh wait, who needs an excuse for that?
  • I get to spoil a cute little kid and then give him back to his parents
  • Apparent Dip and I are already pricing drum sets and electric guitars with amps that go up to 11 (cue evil laugh)

So if everyone can send good congratulatory thoughts their way, I’d appreciate it.  Congrats to my sister- and brother-in-law!

4 responses to this post.

  1. What wonderful news! Congratulations to you all – You will be a GREAT aunt!

    Reply

  2. Congrats!!

    Reply

  3. Oh, yea! Being an aunt is the BEST!

    Reply

  4. Thanks everyone! I got to see pictures of my new nephew today and I am so excited about being an aunt. Happily mom and baby and dad are all doing well and I’m looking forward to meeting the newest addition to our extended family this fall (hopefully).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

