Did you make it?

For those of you who followed me from my former blog site, I hope the journey was a smooth one. Welcome to the new blog!

9 responses to this post.

  1. Hi! I’m here. It looks GREAT!
    Courtney

    Reply

  2. Wahoo! Congratulations on the easier of your moves.

    Reply

  3. Yes, your most important reader found the site, you may now continue.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Queen Mother on July 18, 2007 at 5:56 pm

    I found it. Now I just have to hope that you get my responses.

    Reply

  5. Hi, Sarah! I have changed the challenge-list link to this site. I would love to hear how you think wordpress compares to blogger. Blogger has been a little ornery with me lately, so I would be interested to hear what prompted your move.

    Reply

  6. Hmm.. wordpress deleted my first comment, so I think I will try again:

    I have changed the link for your “Unread Authors Challenge” list over at my blog – thanks for letting me know! I would love to hear how you think wordpress compares to blogger. Blogger has been kind of ornery with me lately, so I would be very interested to hear about what prompted your move.

    Meanwhile – happy new blog-warming!

    Reply

  7. Courtney: Thanks! I’m really happy with how it looks and I’m enjoying wordpress so far.

    Clair: I’m really not looking forward to the actual move, so this blog move was a nice “warmup.”

    Thermochronic: Hah! Although I guess since I make you read my papers at 3 in the morning, you are my most important reader….of sorts.

    Queen Mother: no worries! You’re coming through loud and clear!

    Sycorax Pine: Thanks for updating me on your blog for the challenge. I’m enjoying wordpress–it felt a little clunky at first, and there are some things I haven’t figured out how to do yet (such as put Library Thing widgets in and the Ph.D. comic strip in–it may be that that’s only possible if you upgrade to a paying version vs. the freebie wordpress I’m using). But overall I like the layout better, the option to have separate pages, and double columns if I so desire. But I’ll keep you updated!

    Reply

  8. Love the new look! Keep up the good work!

    Reply

  9. Heidi Jane: Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

