The Ides of March

Some may choose to view the 15th of March as a bad luck kind of day (sorry Julius Caesar), but this year it’s one of the greatest days–it’s the first day of March Madness! My brackets are in (I gave it 110% of my effort) and now it’s time to see where the upsets fall. Last year the top ranked teams burned me badly, and I still haven’t forgiven Pitt for letting me down years ago, but tomorrow is the beginning of a fresh tourney. I love the first weekend of games. Everything is up in the air, my chances of winning it all haven’t quite been dashed, and there are lots of games to watch if one is in need of procrastination.

SO LET THE GAMES BEGIN!!!

The only letdown? I have to listen to basketball announcers all. weekend. long. Ah well, with the good comes the annoying talk-a-holics who make ridiculous statements in a desperate attempt to fill air time. At least there will be plenty of cheesy commercials and backstories to enjoy.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Queen Mother on March 16, 2007 at 9:00 pm

    Wisconsin moves forward but at times the Queen Mother thought that they would falter. Not the greatest first half performance but we managed to pull out the stops. Bring it on!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Loose Baggy Monster on March 16, 2007 at 9:45 pm

    I was getting a little upset with Wisconsin because I thought they were going to ruin my scientific method for picking teams–but (as I predicted) the land of cheese curds moves forward!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Mother-in-Law on March 17, 2007 at 1:34 pm

    All I could watch was the score at the top of the TV screen way out here on the West Coast. The first half was frightful! That was very hard on those of us who are diehard Badgers! MIL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

