Weekly Book Attack

Because I didn’t post my weekly gains last week, this week will be a double dose. Here are the books that attacked me this week (I should wear Kevlar when going to the library/bookstore!).

Not too bad for two weeks combined! I’m rather proud of my self-restraint. Never mind that two of the books are big enough to use as weapons if push comes to shove (or really nice-looking doorstops). I’ve started looking at Wizard of the Crow and Forgetfulness and found myself absorbed by both of them, so I’m looking forward to good reading! I’m glad because I’ve had a couple of bad experiences lately in reading choices, where I’ve felt the need to stop after only a few pages (which is always rather disappointing). But I seem to be back in the swing of things. And as it’s my “spring break” I’m giving myself leave to read mainly “fun” books this weekend before I get back to hard work. Time to make some hot cocoa and grab one of my finds!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Danielle on March 14, 2007 at 3:17 pm

    That’s very impressive for two weeks!!! I hope you found something good to read during your spring break!! I have a Dirda book started as well, though I have not had much time to read it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

