Brief update….

I just wanted to let you all know (because I know you’re waiting breathlessly for my next post), that I will be back with a book review of Adichie’s Half of a Yellow Sun, as well as my book binge list of the week as soon as I can. I’ve just discovered (to my dismay) that I’m behind on things–but that’s the way things seem to work: you’re either ahead of the game or drowning in “to do” lists. But I did accomplish SOMETHING: I actually finished my first NYT Challenge book! Unfortunately, I have to write a research proposal that isn’t nearly as interesting or fun as blogging (well, at least to me–for all I know it’s torment for my readers), but as soon as it’s finished, I’ll be back! (Or, as soon as I feel the need to procrastinate a little more instead of writing said proposal, I’ll be back–it works either way)….

Leave a Reply

