sadness over the superbowl (but not really)

just an update. with the bears’ loss tonight my husband (Mr. Loose baggy monster-with-a-different-last-name-and-no-hair) has described the journey through grief at his blog, Apparent dip… I’m sure I can find some sad sympathy buried very, very, very, very deeply within me…..oh, wait, no I can’t.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Thermochronic on February 4, 2007 at 11:23 pm

    cold, heartless soul. Whoever your husband is, I am sure he is kind, generous, and loving, and now you kick sand in my, err, I mean his face!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Loose Baggy Monster on February 4, 2007 at 11:24 pm

    i’m sorry. maybe I’ll let you beat me in March Madness–oh wait, no I won’t.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Thermochronic on February 4, 2007 at 11:25 pm

    Well maybe he won’t let you play in the tournament if you are going to be such a sore winner

    Reply

  4. Posted by Queen Mother on February 8, 2007 at 7:58 am

    As your parental unit, the Queen Mother, I find it disconcerting that you could not offer some sympathy. While I know that the Green and Gold shall always reign supreme, we, who are of a higher elevation, can always find some sort of sympathy to pretend that we care.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

